niomloud.blogg.se

Minecraft java launcher stuck on unpacking
Minecraft java launcher stuck on unpacking










On a (very subjective) convenience scale from one (shopping for fitted pants online) to ten (grocery home delivery), this is a rare ten and I do not say that lightly. I could try to inject files into the version.jar file, but I've had a hard time with the syntax of the command.Minecraft is now included in Game Pass for PC! Starting today, Game Pass subscribers running Windows 10 and 11 gain access to both the Bedrock and Java Edition together for the first time ever, as the Minecraft: PC Bundle! My favorite part? As a PC player, getting Minecraft through Game Pass means that you will be able to cross-play with any other Minecrafter regardless of platform! All you have to do is choose which game to launch based on whom you want to play with.īut you might be thinking, switching between two games will be mildly inconvenient, I don’t want to do that! Well then let me put your mind at ease because we're introducing a special feature – the unified Minecraft launcher! Instead of having separate launchers for the Bedrock and Java Edition, you will be able to start both versions of Minecraft from a single game launcher. I tried also to use Keka to compress and decompress zip files. zip, decompressed, compressed and finally renamed the extention. Now I try to run it but it does not work.Īnalyzing the dimension of both files (before and after), I don't get the same size: the original is 10’180’113 bytes and the new one 10’195’006 bites.īefore trying to use the terminal I used the native decompress tool of MacOS, then compressed it to zip and finally renamed the extention into.

  • I run jar -cmf META-INF/MANIFEST.MF 1.12.2_mod.jar * witch creates a new version.jar file.
  • First I delete the original version.jar file which is still present in TEST using rm version.jar.
  • minecraft java launcher stuck on unpacking minecraft java launcher stuck on unpacking

    class files, some other files and some folders including the folder META-INF/MANIFEST.MF.Īt this point I try to recreate the version.jar file. Then I run: jar -xf version.jar witch seems to extract the file filling the folder with.I start having the version.jar file into a TEST folder.

    minecraft java launcher stuck on unpacking

    I began to try out stuff and got stuck almost immediately. I was playing around with the minecraft version files when I read about modifying the version.jar file to modify your game.












    Minecraft java launcher stuck on unpacking